Visiting “Table A” Cat Cafe

Today as I was walking along the road outside my room, I noticed a cafe called “Table A”.  It’s a cat cafe where you can get something to drink or eat and hang out with the cats there. I was surprised as it is only a 1 minute walk from my room and yet I hadn’t noticed it before. Naturally, I had to check it out. I ordered a peppermint tea and sat down at a table where a white cat quickly came to greet me. She fell asleep after I pet her for a while.

IMG_3750

Then she got up and walked away, leaving me alone (was it something I said?). I followed her and as it turns out, she is a new mommy and needed to feed her two kittens.IMG_3753

IMG_3791 IMG_3793

The interior of the cafe was really cozy and relaxing. There were small platforms with pillows and sometimes blankets. You take your shoes off and can sit on the platforms with the cats and just hang out.

IMG_3747 IMG_3748 IMG_3749

There were cats to be found all around the cafe, but it seemed a favorite spot among the cats was a scratching post near the door.

IMG_3783 IMG_3788

I thought it was kind of funny that the cats ate out of dog food bowls. They didn’t seem to mind.

IMG_3789

I relaxed with this cat for a while. They were very sleepy and enjoyed being pet.

IMG_3756

Another great place to sit was on my purse apparently.

IMG_3770

By the time I left I had quite a bit of cat hair on me, but I’m used to pet hair being everywhere. Truly, an outfit isn’t complete without a bit of cat or dog hair.

IMG_3779

I think I’ll come here again. I think it would be a fun place to read or study. And the tea was good too!

5 thoughts on “Visiting “Table A” Cat Cafe

Leave a Reply

