Visiting the Cheonggyecheon

Yesterday was a very rainy day in Seoul,  but I still ventured out with my friend to see the famous river in Seoul known as the Cheonggyecheon. It’s a beautiful and very long river that attracts many tourists. Because of the rain, there weren’t many people so that was nice.

Statue in Cheonggyecheon plaza

Statue in Cheonggyecheon plaza

IMG_4138 IMG_4141IMG_4144 IMG_4146IMG_4143

Me with my umbrella in front of a statue

Me with my umbrella in front of a statue

After walking around for a while, it started to rain very hard so we went into a small cafe. I had green tea and it was very good.

IMG_4152

I like the teapot clock

I like the teapot clock

IMG_4150

I had lots of fun at the stream and going to the cafe. It will be fun to visit the Cheonggyecheon in the future on a sunny day as well! image

Leave a Reply

