Aangan Indian Restaurant

There’s an Indian and Nepalese food place very close to where I’m staying so I had to try it. It’s called Aangan and it’s on the second floor of a building around Ewha. The interior is beautifully decorated.

IMG_4181 IMG_4180 IMG_4179IMG_4174

Cute salt and pepper shakers

Cute salt and pepper shakers

Usually portions in Korea are big enough to share between two people, so my friend and I ordered one dish. However the bowl was much smaller than I anticipated. I got a cauliflower and potato dish with rice and honey naan, along with pickled side dishes. image It may be small but it was DELICIOUS and filling. It’s a bit pricey, around 10 dollars for one dish, so not an everyday place to get a meal, but it was really good. Plus the service was great. The server spoke English and Korean. My mouth is watering just by looking back at these pictures. I’ll have to come back here sometime.

Pickled vegetables

Pickled vegetables

Honey naan

Honey naan

Rice and cauliflower/potato dish

Rice and cauliflower/potato dish

2 thoughts on “Aangan Indian Restaurant

Leave a Reply

