Bau House Dog Cafe in Hapjeong

I’ve been to a cat cafe, so of course I had to go to a dog cafe. image There were about 30 dogs there, and people were also able to bring their own dogs to the cafe. There’s no admission fee, but you must purchase at least one drink. I got a strawberry juice and it was very tasty. image

The dogs at the cafe

The dogs at the cafe

Strawberry juice

Strawberry juice

The cat cafe I go to is generally very peaceful and relaxing. However the dog cafe is exciting and busy. A few dogs had accidents but the workers were very quick in cleaning it up. The dogs love running around and jumping up on chairs, so sometimes they will sit with you as you have your beverage. They are gentle dogs that love to be pet. I saw a little kid hugging a big golden retriever twice his size and the dog was very patient. In the cafe there was a section for small dogs and a section for big dogs. My friend and I spent most of the time in the big dog section.

IMG_4131 IMG_4130

This dog sits just like Allie! (My dog)

This dog sits just like Allie! (My dog)

This dog had a little mouse costume on

This dog had a little mouse costume on

IMG_4120

IMG_4100IMG_4116

You could also purchase treats to give the dogs, which makes you the most popular person in the cafe with the dogs.

IMG_4109

I also tried to get a selfie with one of the dogs, but she kept moving around. Oh, well.

IMG_4126

I had a great time and I will definitely have to go back! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bau House Dog Cafe in Hapjeong

Leave a Reply

