Body Fit Club

Today I went to the first meeting of the “Body Fit Club” at Ewha Womans University. The club meeting was in the afternoon after my Korean Language Course. We met in the same building as my Korean Language Course from 2pm to 3pm. The required materials were: a club membership (10 dollars) and a yoga mat. They do have mats there but I decided to buy my own at Daiso for five dollars.

I arrived five minutes before class, and the room was already pretty filled so I had to go near the back. Next meeting I’ll try to arrive a bit earlier. There were probably about 30-40 members of the club, most being foreign students from the Korean Language Program. Basically it’s a yoga club and our instructor teaches the class using Korean with a bit of English. The class was probably for beginner to intermediate yoga, but you can always modify the poses if they’re too difficult. I found it all to be very manageable but still enough of a workout. Yoga is fun activity to do with the other students and a good way to keep active. I also think it’s a great deal (6 classes for just 10 dollars!). I am excited for next week’s meeting image

One thought on “Body Fit Club

Leave a Reply

