Seeing Jurrasic World

There is a movie theater just a few minutes from Ewha’s front gate, so last week my friend and I went to see Jurassic World. The theater was on the 5th and 6th floor of a department store. I purchased the tickets about an hour before going to see the film. In order to purchase tickets, you use a machine that allows you to reserve your seats and print out your ticket. It was all very simple, but I got quite confused.

The ticket machine was only in Korean, so I had to utilize my basic Korean and the Korean-English dictionary on my phone. Then I was confused again because I wasn’t sure which area I was supposed to go to as the theater was quite large and it was separated into different sections. imageEventually my friend and I figured it out but it was quite difficult at first. Next time I go to the movies in Korea, I’ll know exactly what to do!

My movie experience was overall very positive. I enjoyed the movie, which was subtitled in Korean. The seats were very comfortable and spacious. Also, because you reserve your seats when you purchase tickets you don’t worry about anyone taking your seat or anything. I didn’t purchase any snacks but there was soda/pop, popcorn, dried squid, and churros available for purchase. image There was no candy sold, however. The movie theater was getting dark when I took these pictures, but here they are anyways.

Selfie in the dark

Selfie in the dark

View from my seat

View from my seat

And in other news, I was in the subway station and I saw a Line store and a Kakao store, which are based off of the popular messaging applications. The characters were very cute so of course I had to take some pictures. There are so many different stores in the subways here from coffee shops to clothing stores, and even grocery stores or markets are attached to the subways sometimes. I really love the subway system here. I’ll have to make another post about that sometime soon. In the meantime, enjoy this assortment of photos from the Line and Kakao stores in the subway image

IMG_4247 IMG_4246 IMG_4245 IMG_4244 IMG_4243

PS Happy Canada Day!

image

One thought on “Seeing Jurrasic World

Leave a Reply

