Ewha’s Intensive Korean Language Course Closing Ceremony

Today was the final day of Ewha’s Intensive Korean Language Class. We all met in an auditorium in the morning to attend the closing ceremony. For the summer course, there was no opening ceremony due to the MERS scare a few months ago, so I was excited to attend the closing ceremony.

IMG_5164

The ceremony began with a speech and then we watched a short video of students in the program (I made a few appearances as well!). After that the level 6 students got to walk on stage and receive their course completion certificate. Many of the level 6 students were dressed in beautiful Hanbok!

IMG_5166

Two of the level 6 students also made a speech using the Korean they learned. It was very impressive, however I only understood maybe half of what they were saying. But I’ll continue studying so that one day maybe I will be at that level of Korean! 😀

Then came two videos showing the photo and body-fit club. I was in the body-fit club, so it was fun seeing my friends and myself on screen. Then the singing and dancing clubs got to perform which was very fun. I was excited to see my classmates perform. I was very surprised at how good the students were! The singing club performed 2NE1’s “Go Away” and Miss A’s “Only You”. The dance club performed EXO’s “Love Me Right” and SISTAR’s “Shake It”.

IMG_5172 IMG_5176_2

When the closing ceremony was done, each class had lunch together in their own classes. I had such an incredible experience at Ewha and made lots of new friends, so it’s hard to say goodbye, but I’m also happy to have completed this semester. I’m also so excited to have improved my Korean and I can’t wait to improve even more.

Class lunch

Class lunch

Receiving my completion certificate

Receiving my completion certificate

Class photo

Class photo

6 thoughts on “Ewha’s Intensive Korean Language Course Closing Ceremony

Leave a Reply

